Monday, August 12, 2013

It Begins

The seedings are as follows:
1.  Liam Neeson
2.  Benedict Cumberbatch
3.  Sam Neill
4.  Alan Rickman
5.  Daniel Craig
6.  Mike Rowe

1.  Maggie Smith
2.  Meryl Streep
3.  Helen Mirren
4.  Zooey Deschanel
5.  Tina Fey
6.  Rashida Jones

No one else had more than one nomination, which accounts for the seedings not going to 8, as they usually do.

The Fedora of Fate and the brackets won't be empty for long. . .


Before It Gets Dark

I'm assuming lots, if not all, of you are going to be eclipse-viewing later today.  Because of that, today's prizes and questions a...